Skip to content

Reading Resources – The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

September 9, 2014

Our discussion of The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind is coming up on Tuesday, September 23, 2014! I hope you’re enjoying the book or planning to get to it soon.

To assist you as you read or as a resource to prepare for the discussion once you’re done, here are some websites that discuss The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind and/or William Kamkwamba & Bryan Mealer:

  • Lit Lovers – discussion questions and more
  • Boston University – links to lots of resources on the book and its authors
  • William Kamkwamba – official website of the book and blog of William Kamkwamba
  • TED – TED Talk: How I Harnessed the Wind
  • TED – TED Talk: How I Built a Windmill
  • Moving Windmills – William Kamkwamba’s organization

Happy reading!

2 Comments
  1. Kimberly permalink
    September 11, 2014 10:31 am

    I’m super excited to join the book club!! I’m just verifying however.. The paper I received stated that the meetings were Thursday nights (3rd thurs of the month) that would be the 25th not tues the 23rd. Would you please let me know which one is correct so I can plan accordingly? Thank you! -Kimberly

  2. September 11, 2014 1:15 pm

    Kimberly, we’re so excited to have you! We were meeting on Thursday nights, but because YM/YW is now on Thursday nights, we have switched to Tuesdays. So this month’s meeting is on Tuesday, September 23, 2014. The most up-to-date information will always be posted here.

Comments are closed.