Skip to content

March Meeting Report

March 27, 2012

Those in attendance at our March meeting were Jamie Frischknecht, Amy Tams, Lorraine Peck, and Jessica Anderson. Amy hosted and served yummy chocolate chip cookies and ice cream.

Our discussion of our nostalgia books was somewhat short, as most of us had good intentions of reading but didn’t quite get to as much as we wanted. We did briefly discuss Anne of Green Gables and Charlotte’s Web. And then we reminisced about favorite childhood books and talked about what we’ve been reading.

Next up, Shanghai Girls, by Lisa See. See you there!

One Comment
  1. Dianna Graham permalink
    April 4, 2012 1:34 pm

    I was so sad to have to miss it! We were scheduled for a missionary dinner, but the most of our family got the flu or something and had fevers, so we cancelled that as well. I reread Charlotte’s Web just to be there in spirit, and it was wonderful! I was pretty teary-eyed for a good hour or more after I finished it. I look forward to this next month. I hope you all are well!

Comments are closed.